Approaching girls at concerts: similiar to night game?

HumanWhoLearns

Space Monkey
space monkey
So in about a month or so there's this concert really I want to go to that's a little over 100 miles away from where I live. It's kind of perfect timing because I'll have some time off work. I've never taken a vacation by myself before or with anyone other than my parents, so I thought it could be fun and some valuable life experience.

So my main question is: If I go to the concert and see a girl I want to hook up with, how would I go about doing that? Is it basically like night game? I have no experience in that and honestly, I'm not even approaching many girls in the day time. My social anxiety is real bad, I do ok talking to people one-on-one, but in group situations or with a bunch of people around I freeze up and am too nervous to say anything. That's part of why I haven't tried night game.

My next question is: Does anyone have any advice regarding traveling?

naturalmikey

Cro-Magnon Man
Cro-Magnon Man
It's like night game. EDM shows are really good places to meet carefree young girls. They're probably more friendly than you'd imagine. Start with small talking. Get comfortable approaching and talking to strangers (not just hot girls but those too). Once you get good all these intricacies will sort themselves out.

Hue

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
What kind of concert are we talking about? The scene totally changes the dynamic of what's going on.

Here's some pointers Fuck This and I gave to ThePhoenix a while back: Day/night festival: street pulls, parks, and porta-potties.

And, I have some memories of a huge EDM festival that turned into a lay a couple months after that here: LR: Surprise Visit. You can find plenty of direct or indirect information that you may find useful in those.

As far as your anxiety, BRO, you're at a concert! Jump in the fun!