Guest Count?

mist

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Is it just me or is the Guest like waayyyy high as of late

Is this normal?

I remember the "New Gym affect" earlier in the year when everyone's new years resolution is to get ripped, but goddamn there's like 58 lurkers right now and there were more not too long ago

well anyway

hi guys hope you're here in good faith

(what are the chances one of y'all angry exes is on here haha)

Warped Mindless

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
I don’t know about this forum but when I was an admin on Richards/Gamblers forum I looked into the whole “guest count” thing and the numbers were complete BS lol. It wasn’t because we were trying to make the forum appear more popular, the software just sucked and didn’t count correctly.

mist

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
I don’t know about this forum but when I was an admin on Richards/Gamblers forum I looked into the whole “guest count” thing and the numbers were complete BS lol. It wasn’t because we were trying to make the forum appear more popular, the software just sucked and didn’t count correctly.
lowkey prefer this being niche so I hope so ngl

Teevster

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder

Tons of bots....

Lobo

Cro-Magnon Man
Cro-Magnon Man
I checked and a good chunk(I'm guessing 20-30%) are web crawlers meant to analyze the content on the website as well as the site infrastructure. Some are from Google, but interestingly, the majority are from search tool companies. These tool crawlers could be banned through the robots.txt file if desired without any consequences to the website's traffic(although if you were using the tool, Semrush, for example, you would no longer be able to see data from this website on Semrush)

Teevster

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder