FR  Worse Rejection (so far)

zeroman2

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hi Beginner here

so today I decided to go to the bar as usual. An Hour in, on my first approach there were 2 girls standing by my table. So Naturally I approach immediately and said to one of them "Hi how are you doing tonight" extending my hand for a hand shake. The other one got a little snippy "oh talk to her and ignore me" I try settle her down a little " no I was going to talk to you both". Then they ask me were I from I said Ohio (I live different state currently). Then they went on to say things like they were lesbians (which their not) and that they were leaving soon (which they didn't) then mock where I'm from saying things like "we'll see you around Ohio"

OK I know my approach could have been a little better but they didn't have to do all that. I got rejected plenty of times before but at least the girls were polite and respectful. I was upset at first then it turn into anger real quick. I couldn't keep my emotions in check and it kinda ruin the night for me. On the bright side I believe a couple of the other guys at the bar kinda sense how I was feeling that day. They were giving me fist bumps, Trying to make conversation, etc.

My Questions are

1. Do I have right to fell a little angry or I'm just over blowing this.
2. How do you recover quickly after you had a bad responds
3. And as Always can name all the mistakes I made.

chasemember1969

Space Monkey
space monkey
I had the exact same rejection you did so here's my story

I went out to a bar event, and I met with this one guy who told me he wanted to go and meet women, the very reason why I was outside that night too. There was this yellow haired chick I thought was cute so I casually said "hey I like your hair" she made initial "disgusted" eye contact with me and ignored me as if she didn't notice me so I moved on from that pretty quickly.