If gf complains about other guys hitting on her

1mag1ne

Space Monkey
space monkey
Namely guys that grab her or try to molest. Last time she was collecting food from delivery guy and when she came back she had a red mark on her hand cuz some drunk dude grabbed her hand and scratched her when she pulled her hand away. I'm not sure on how to respond to this and from her words she gets into these situations quite often.
So if it happened in front of me, of course, I would intervene, but I really don't want to get into fights again since last time it happened it ended up in police station and me receiving a notice that if this happens again my permission to stay in country/visa (I am studying overseas) will be prohibited. Is there a smoother way?
Also how would you handle these situations when a girl complains about something that already happened to her when you were not around? For example at party?

Really need some help on this one, thank you

Franco

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
1mag1ne,

Namely guys that grab her or try to molest. Last time she was collecting food from delivery guy and when she came back she had a red mark on her hand cuz some drunk dude grabbed her hand and scratched her when she pulled her hand away. I'm not sure on how to respond to this and from her words she gets into these situations quite often.

Are you in a bad part of town? Why are these situations happening "often" to your girl?

So if it happened in front of me, of course, I would intervene, but I really don't want to get into fights again since last time it happened it ended up in police station and me receiving a notice that if this happens again my permission to stay in country/visa (I am studying overseas) will be prohibited. Is there a smoother way?