Girl at work playing hot and cold

Jasper1978

Rookie
Rookie
Hi I am a 35 year old guy who works in the office & need advice with a emotionally hurting situation I never encountered before. I would love to learn your input,

I have a good attainability (fair looks, good confidence, speak my feelings in coordinating IT teams ; pursue ; groom each morning ; wear a nice brand suit, armani watch (sorry guys - had - to mention it, not that it entirely matters. Money doesn't always make happy and u know it), six figure salary (well she doesn't know what I earn but she overheard that I am a contractor. 10 years ago I earned 1/10th of what I earn now ; I do sport, work out a bit, eat much salad, don't look fat. People generally find me reasonably open to talk to in the company because I speak my mind and ask about what interests others or about how their days go and relate to that by sharing a little of my own little world. I also don't act too pleasing before the management and firm pushing, & often friendly to the people who develop software for me). I can be hyperfocused, sometimes a drawback and, sometimes I talk a little too much but I am learning when to shut up

At work I met a cute Chinese lady who I first didn't notice until I caught her staring at me with large eyes. Because I speak Portugese and Hindi to my foreign fellow workers because my passion is in languages, sometimes she just comes and sit to work near me making comments in very very basic Portuguese like "hey, you, what, yes, yes". So I tease by answering in 'broken language' and low voice back when I am not too busy

I noticed often in the hallway when walking with the team she came walking beside me