Personal Opinion: Learn Women First Then Focus on Money

Regal Tiger

Cro-Magnon Man
Cro-Magnon Man
Was with my cousin earlier today in the car and he was talking to a friend of his from back in MO. Apparently the gossip currently making the rounds is a guy that was in my high school class (tiny town, 22-23 that I graduated with depending on how you want to count it).

Now, what happened with this guy is that he went straight to work on the boats right out of high school. So he's had time to work his way up a little bit, and being in the small town where we're from, he makes good money comparatively speaking.

He married a woman that left him for another woman. Four weeks after the divorce finalized (apparently it was a super speedy divorce) he's gone and knocked up another woman. This other woman has quite literally never been faithful to any of her men. Literally not once, according to quite a few people. Including my cousin who had a fling with her. Also heard from quite a few people that this woman is a few nuggets shy of a full happy meal.

This makes me so happy that I decided to focus on women before I focused on money. Sure, I'd probably be doing really well right now and sometimes I even think about how things would have been had I focused on money first instead of women.

But stuff like this... this reassures me that I made the correct decision. Because with the sheer volume of scarcity I had with women, I'd be in a far worse position than this guy. I may not be in the best of positions now but I know without a single doubt in my mind it would be 100x worse, overall, if I focused on money before women.

I wouldn't have had a clue... at least with my crap I'll probably end up with probation and have it all behind me somewhat soon. But the kind of fuckup this guy has done? He's going to be taken to the cleaners and lose it all.