Beginners advice: move slow or fast?

zappbrannigan

Space Monkey
space monkey
So, I've been reading a lot here and the general advice is to move as fast as possible with the goal of having a same day lay. I was just wondering if this is also good advice for total beginners, or should we not try to "force" things if we don't have as much of a sexual base vibe yet?

ElderPrice

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Never force. 'Move fast' just means don't dilly dally. If she's ready for more, then go. If not, then hold until she is. In my opinion, Chase says 'move fast' to pound preconceieved dating norms out of our noob heads. So if you're on a first date with a girl and she's giving you those 'fuck me' eyes, then go fuck her. Don't start deep diving. Don't bid her farewell and then strut home because you're confident she'll say yes to a second date. Similarly, if another girl ends up needing 5 dates before she's ready to have sex, then that's fine too. The key is that you're moving with them and you just aren't delaying things on your end.

As for the vibe, don't worry about it here. If you can sense when to move things forward and when not to, you'll be giving off a good, commanding (and thus sexy) vibe.

zappbrannigan

Space Monkey
space monkey
ElderPrice said:
Never force. 'Move fast' just means don't dilly dally. If she's ready for more, then go. If not, then hold until she is.

I don't really have a problem with that (anymore!), I just have a hard time "reading" whether she's ready, and for what exactly. Last time I fucked up (see my FU report) I was trying to kiss the girl while she was silent and staring into my eyes. This was clearly a terribly uncalibrated move, considering her reaction.

Still feel rather clueless in the escalation department.

fog

Modern Human
Modern Human
zappbrannigan said:
ElderPrice said:
Never force. 'Move fast' just means don't dilly dally. If she's ready for more, then go. If not, then hold until she is.