E's Journal

determined

Tool-Bearing Hominid
Tool-Bearing Hominid
Sorry about the length of this post, but there's a lot to cover. I've been working on my seduction skills privately for a few months, but a series of recent rejections have motivated me to start this journal.

Introduction

21 year old college senior who has never been good with girls. Found GC in November, and it has changed my life. Not only am I better with girls, but I'm better socially in general. I have an easier time meeting new people, form deeper connections, and garner more respect.

I started getting serious and approaching random girls in late January. As a student at an engineering school, I don't have access to many attractive women, but I try to make the best of my situation. Most days, before and after class, I'll visit the library and the study/hangout building and approach any cute girls I find who are alone. Most of the single ones I meet give me their numbers. When I first started, I was shocked by how easy it is. Getting a number is easy, that is. They are worthless, though - no responses to my texts, and I've gotten 0 dates. What's going on? What should my success rates be here? I use a direct opener, keep the interactions short, and ask for a date before I get the number. I currently have 2 promising numbers who have responded to my texts, plus 2 that I haven't tried yet. I'll text them all next week when I return from spring break.